Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Low AHI, tired foggy mind
Low AHI, tired foggy mind
First of all, thanks to anyone who will take time to read and try to help me with my problem.
I've been using CPAP therapy for over 4 years now, i'm sharing data from the past 6 month from my new prescription.
I'm willing to share all the data i posses if needed.
Even if on average i have a low AHI i still feel very tired, confused, mind foggy ecc and i cant find the cause of it.
I got diagnosied with ADHD because the symptoms are pretty similiar but the meds are doing nothings, i think the cause is sleep apnea because sometimes i sleep better and feel better and i wanna address this problem but i dont know how.
I'm a side sleeper, i dont use a particular equipment, i have a sh**ty bed, sh**ty pillow, tried to use a chinstrap but i dont know if i need to use one, i have dry mouth.
I'm using an Airfit F20 medium and i think it's too large and ordered the small because i think it's too big, tried the foam one but it ruined pretty fast. 
Sorry for the bad english

I will share more data after work, thank to anyone who will take time into this.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Low AHI, tired foggy mind
Hi.

Are you able to post your OVERVIEW of the OSCAR chart?  The screenshot of your graphs for the night.  Advisors will want to see your wave forms and other data.
Huhsign  WARNING: It may take a while to sink in...I tend to get befuddled at times.
Post Reply Post Reply
Do you mean the daily?

Post Reply Post Reply
Yes.

I'm interested because I am having some similar issues and wanted to see if your charts look anything like mine.

Thank you and I'm sure someone will be along soon to help you  Smile
Huhsign  WARNING: It may take a while to sink in...I tend to get befuddled at times.