Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Low AHI with Aircurve 10 ASVAuto Still tired/headache/waking up at night
Low AHI with Aircurve 10 ASVAuto Still tired/headache/waking up at night
Hello Apneaboard!

I'm a bit sad since i feel like i never can get it right with my Apnea.

I've been using Cpap/ASV for 4 years now and im used to wearing the mask. My AHI have dropped a lot after i changed to ASV.

Thing is, even tho my AHI is Super low, i still wake up with headache, tired and brainfogged.

Im only 29 years old, active with exercise, meditation, good sleep hygiene (following loads of Matt Walkers Recommendations)

I don't know if i can tweak any of my settings on my machine. I have both a full face Airfit20 and a Nasal pillow mask from Dreamwear (gel). so i can use either if needed.

I've read about flow limit, and flow rate, and i think that even thought my AHI is low, maybe it could be something to look into? (Doctors wont help) 

IS there anything you wonderful people can see in my charts i have to change, maybe to help my condition? it is driving me insane, ruining friendships, jobs etc.

I'm gonna post some Random Charts from different Months. On April 26(Attached) i actually felt some what rested when i woke up.

Posting some charts, let me know if you need anything more specific!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Low AHI with Aircurve 10 ASVAuto Still tired/headache/waking up at night
Would like to add i prefer my FFM over Nasal pillows, i dont know if its bad to use FFM while mouthtaping?
Post Reply Post Reply
Bump, please somebody help
Post Reply Post Reply
When did your headaches, tiredness, and brain fog begin? Did you have any illnesses within a few months before the onset of your symptoms? 
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi!