Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Low AHI with Aircurve 10 ASVAuto Still tired/headache/waking up at night
RE: Low AHI with Aircurve 10 ASVAuto Still tired/headache/waking up at night
I’ve read it’s pointless to use tape with a FFM. Do you have any nights without it? 
Looks like some of your leaks coincide with the grassy spikes in your flow rate. Leaks are very important to control with ASV. So taping your mouth wouldn’t matter if you have air escaping your mask.  Do you know which mask gives you the least amount of leaks. I am not a OSCAR expert but I do have an ASV. So that’s where I’d start. I’d also look at your EPR stats for a 6 month time frame or so. I think you could possibly bring down your EPR max.
Post Reply Post Reply
Has anyone ever said anything about your leak rate? It seems like you have consistent leaks. Maybe mask fit?
Post Reply Post Reply
I speak not as an expert, or a doctor -- just a user of Resmed ASV. My success comes from my experience, without any help from the doctors or the DME.

Low AHI is real nice, but can still lead to issues if the pressure is not set right. Any AHI under 5 is considered good -- what counts more is "how do you feel". I've had plenty of 0.00 AHI's and still felt terrible the next day. If it was me, I'd make some changes to your pressures. I'd set them at:

EPAP Min 4.0
EPAP Max 8.0
PS Min 2.0
PS Max 9.0

From there, you have to see how you do with those pressures, and then adjust from there. Don't think it as breathing -- consider them separate. Such as How is my inhale, and How is my exhale. Excess air, bloating, headaches, burping, and leaks generally indicate too much air pressure. And your current settings are set high. It's possible your EPAP Min is set too high -- trial and error, to find out.