Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Medicare and CPAP Accessories
Medicare and CPAP Accessories
I'm new to Medicare and was wondering if there is an online provider that accepts Medicare for CPAP accessories (Masks, etc...).  I typically just ordered accessories from [DME Link Removed] Supplier #1 but it doesn't look like they accept Medicare.  I did contact one provider that appeared on the Medicare.org site but they did not provide accessories.  

Thanks,

-----
Moderator Action: DME Link Removed

To maintain our status as an educational organization, links to DME-owned or DME-operated websites and links to pages that sell prescription-required items are prohibited in forum posts.  This is stated in the Apnea Board Rules.

-----
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Medicare and CPAP Accessories
Most DME offices will ship supplies to you once you have made personal contact with them. A DME has to register with Medicare since it is Medicare that will be paying most of the bill. You or a secondary insurance you might have will be responsible for the 20% left.
Post Reply Post Reply
My apologies
Post Reply Post Reply
Have you tried Lincare or Rotech?
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply