Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Mid night walks
Wink 
Mid night walks
I used to be a regular mid night pee break sleeper. I can't remember for how long, but like a lot of men it was just one of those things. I have been using CPAP for two years now and a few months ago the pee breaks just stopped, and I sleep through the night without the urge to get up.   Cool   Out of curiosity, has anyone else seen the benefits of CPAP like this? And , anyone want to venture a theory as to why?  As an aside, I am suffering from a complete rotor cuff tear and while I am waiting for surgery to repair it I am using a pillow to support my left shoulder. As I do not move around in bed now my 95% leak rate is mostly zero. That is a bonus. Even when my shoulder is fixed I may keep the pillow to support me during the night. It is strangely comforting now.   

James
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mid night walks
Yes, I too stopped my trips. Before CPAP, I went as many as 3 times. I think it has to do with the fact you are actually sleeping now.
CPAP is a journey like “The Wizard of Oz”. It’s a long slow journey. You will face many problems and pick up many friends along the way. Just because you reach the poppies, it doesn’t mean you are in Kansas. 
Post Reply Post Reply
Mine to . Pee breaks went down to maybe 1 a nite.
Post Reply Post Reply
I discovered that pillow nicety after surgery, too. Now, I have a pillow for both shoulders!
Post Reply Post Reply