Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

NOOB Data - Looking for Guidance
NOOB Data - Looking for Guidance
Hello Everyone!  I am new to CPAP and this Forum (I joined last week).   I have been using my Dream Station for the last 11 nights.  I did a sleep study (I don't have a copy) and was told I had moderate to severe sleep apnea - the AHI was 33 when sleeping.  Even though my current AHI numbers are pretty high they are significantly reduced from the sleep study.  I posted two data screenshots below.  The first is the 'best' night I have had and the second is more typical of the results I am seeing.

What I have learned from review of the event graph and flow graph is that the large clusters of events occur during periods of wakefulness.  Typically at both ends of the chart and times when I get up and then try to fall back to sleep.  The periods in between the clusters when I am sleeping seem to be pretty good so the therapy is definitely working when asleep.

My unit is set to Auto (APAP) and the pressure range is 4cmH20 - 20cmH20.

[attachment=13977][attachment=13978]

The large gap in the first graph was caused by not reconnecting the mask after getting up.  I laid down, decided to let my body level out for a minute or two before reconnecting and fell asleep.

Any guidance on how to lower the AHI (particularly the CA events) would be greatly appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: NOOB Data - Looking for Guidance
It is important to see if you have central apnea prior to treatment.  It is possible that your Central Apnea is treatment-emergent if so it should take 2-3 months to dissipate.  

Flex can have a negative impact on Central Apneas so first I'm going to suggest that you turn flex off.