Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS, NEW TWEAKS
NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS, NEW TWEAKS
My first post ever, although I've been a member since 2016. And I have been using my ResMed equipment since 2015.
For me, CPAP therapy has been set it, and forget it. Probably not a good idea. I don't recall my original study, but I think it was mild OSA.
I've used the equipment 99.99% of the time, and consistently get 8 hours+ sleep every night. But I also nap every day ( I'm retired).
BUT, at my doctor's appointment in December, I was chastised by him for not following up since 2015.
I've restarted reading this group recommendations, and tried a few things over the last few nights.
Anybody have recommendations for reducing H, and occasional CA. OA does not appear in my flags very often.
Attached are my statistics, and last couple nights. 
I have turned on EPR, offset 3, and increased the pressure slightly. Have I provided enough information?
Thanks in advance.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: LOOKING FOR RECOMMENDATIONS TO FINE TUNE THERAPY
After reading many posts and recommendations on this site, I turned on EPR, offset 3, with pressures of 8 and 12. My previous pressures were 6 and 10.6, without EPR turned on. This change to EPR-on has dramatically reduced my events from an average of 6.6 (for many months), to 2.8 for about a week. I also noted that my clusters of Hypopnea are probably tucking my chin while I sleep. So I tried a soft cervical for 2 nights (with mixed results).