Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need to find the best min max pressure
Need to find the best min max pressure
             I have been using cpap for about 10 years. The first 5 was with a Resmed S9, and and changed to the Resmed AS10 for its flexibility. My initial setting on the AS10 was 12 min-16 max. My AHI readings have usually been below 1.0. For the last few months I have been having problems with mask leakage and I also have lost some weight. As a result I have been reducing my pressure on a weekly basis butI still have AHI readings below 1.0 . I am attaching screenshots of a typical night at 12-16 and one at 6-10. Sorry. I posted one screen twice. So my questions is why shouldn't I be using the lowest pressure settings available if I can still keep my AHI below 1.0?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need to find the best min max pressure
Your results are very good on both fixed and automatic PAP pressure. Your only events are a few hypopnea, and on Autoset pressure at 12-16, your pressure fluctuated on flow limitations. If your objective is to minimize pressure, let's try a minimum pressure of 7.0 Maximum 12.0 and EPR at 3. Your current EPR setting is 2, and the additional EPR should help with hypopnea and flow limitations. I suspect we can reduce maximum pressure a bit from 12.0, but would like to see this profile first.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier