Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to CPAP therapy questions
New to CPAP therapy questions
Hi all,

New to therapy and have been reading this board a bit to get acquainted with all the options and settings. Started CPAP about a week ago. Got used to the mask fairly quickly but still not quite settled in with it as can be expected at this point.

I have been getting pretty stable numbers coming back of about 2.3-2.9 and wondering if anything stood out that could be done to improve this. I feel better overall so that is great. I am highly data driven and a chemist by trade so am digging into the numbers quite a bit.

I was going to gather a couple weeks of data prior to posting but wanted to see if there were any intial observations that could provide some insight prior to that.

Thanks in advance for any help that you can provide. This board seems full of very knowledgable and helpfull people and feel grateful/lucky to have found this community.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to CPAP therapy questions
From what I see is flow limits being high. The EPR will help those, howywhen we raise the EPR many people get more centrals. 

I would raise the EPR to 2 and see what effect it has on the number of centrals. give it 2 or 3 days to compare. If the centrals do no go up much move it to 3 again for 2 or 3 days. 

I think your centrals will diminish when your body gets use to the new therapy.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try increasing the EPR to 2 and then to 3 over a period of nights and see how it goes.
Post Reply Post Reply
I agree with Stacey. Raise the EPR up to 2.