Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New user, OSCAR assessment ?
New user, OSCAR assessment ?
Greetings:  I have been using CPAP with Phillips DreamWear for 2 months now.   My AHIs are all over the place, usually 5-12, but last night above 23.   I don't know what is making a difference, using same mask each night.   (nasal Eson 2, Fischer and Paykel.   I taped my mouth closed the last couple nights and scored still fluctuate wildly.  Can anyone look at my OSCAR data and tell me anything?

Thanks so much,

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New user, OSCAR assessment ?
Welcome to the forum.

This is an easy read. See how your obstructive events are clustered together? This indicates that most likely, you are tucking your chin. This is typically fixed with a soft cervical collar, and you can ditch the chin strap, at least for now.
This you apparently are doing, based on your overview chart, intermittently but often enough to warrant the use of a collar.

Read the Soft Cervical Collar link in my signature and the Positional Apnea link within that article.
Post Reply Post Reply
It would help if you put in the whole night instead of zooming in on a few minutes of the night. You can’t see your pressure or flow from this view.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you.  I'm still figuring out how to use this board and OSCAR and attach graphs.    I will try to pay more attention to your suggestion,Smile

I will get a ssc as soon as possible.    I hope you are right, that would be an easy fix.   I will read up on your suggested posts.   So happy to have found this forumSmile
Post Reply Post Reply