Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie here, I have 2 questions hope you can help with
Newbie here, I have 2 questions hope you can help with
Hello!!  I have an Airfit N30i mask.  The frame I have is small and I think it may be too small.  I cannot find dimensions for the small or the standard to know how much more room it would provide.  Does anyone have a standard that could measure the length for me?

Second, I am finding out that the cpap is making me position my teeth differently at night and my upper teeth ache.  I do not grind and mask is not too tight.  Thanks in advance for your help!!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie here, I have 2 questions hope you can help with
Here is a link that may help with the sizing issue:
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ask_Primer

I didn’t think I was grinding my teeth (bruxism) until my visit to the dentist.  Oh-jeez

He explained that I was more than likely doing this in my sleep and showed me the results of the damage done to them.  I’ve since discovered I also do this while awake.

I had a special mouth guard made (not cheap).  The idea is to keep your teeth “slightly” apart.  I used it for a few months and this seemed to break my habit of grinding.  I’ve since stopped using the guard while sleeping, as I started to mouth breath.  I only use it while awake a couple hours before bed.

Habits are hard to break!

Welcome to Apnea Board!
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer