Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Newbie here. [Need guidance with OSCAR and data]
Question 
Newbie here. [Need guidance with OSCAR and data]
Hi there.  I downloaded Oscar, inserted the Sandisk into my Mac, and got the results. I tried to read it.  

But I think I must have clicked on something incorrectly.  I have no idea what I did, but my Oscar events chart reports in five-second intervals, rendering it difficult to see any trends (too many 5 second intervals in a night.) How do I switch the results to, maybe 10 or 20-minute intervals? 

See the attached.  Let me know what you think.

Second, I don't really understand what it is telling me.  Is there a place on the Net where I can read about all the categories reported by Oscar - and what they mean?  What is the Flow Rate category telling me, what is Pressure category, etc.?

Thanks, peeps!

Zel

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie here. Did I do something wrong in Oscar?
G'day Zel. Welcome to Apnea Board.

You've got a highly zoomed-in image there. Two ways to fix it:

1) Right click anywhere on the graph and it will zoom out a bit. Click and repeat.

2) Right click on any graph title (eg on the word Pressure). You'll get a pop-up menu with one of the options being 100% zoom level. Click on that.

Generally it's better to see the whole page with the left sidebar showing - there's a LOT of information in there. But turn off the calendar and pie chart. See here for instructions: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization

For a very detailed view on SleepyHead (the precursor to Oscar) including interpreting the data, go here: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead