Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR Data Review
OSCAR Data Review
I've had my CPAP for over a year now, but still waking up tired. Any suggestions on improving my CPAP settings?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR Data Review
I don't know why it might be, but as depicted, your chart looks confused or mal-configured.  However, your tombstone information in the table/index at left says your machine is set for a minimum pressure of 4.0 and a high of 8.  The high pressure isn't so bad, judging by the charts at right, but your low pressure is almost certain to be about two points too low.  With an EPR of 4, which I think is excessive....probably....  I'm not a health professional or an expert here...your high pressure should probably be closer to 9 or 10, or you should try reducing the EPR to 3 or even 2 and run with it for at least three nights to see if the pattern improves, but consistently across nights.

Your AHI is not bad at all, but I'm pretty sure we can improve on it.  I hope you can accept that, in order to improve it in a way that builds confidence in you, AND THAT makes you feel somewhat improved, it may require a draconian rethink of your therapy, even to the point of changing modes of delivery.  If you can be open-minded, others here will suggest altering some settings, and you should carefully consider what they say, and why they recommend what they do.
Post Reply Post Reply