Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR Help
OSCAR Help
Hello to you all

Newbie here

I am using the F&P SleepStyle machine and the OSCAR (1.14.0) software which is brilliant to help understand ones sleeping issues, Thank you to all and everyone who kindly spent their time on producing such great free software. However, I have been at a loss to find out why OSCAR does not show/flag my "CA" even though I ticked the "Clear Airway (CA)" in the Preferences/Events. A kind soul on another forum made note that OSCAR possibly cannot read F&P's "Central Apneas (CA)" as OSCAR only has "Clear Airway (CA)" which makes perfect sense. So I was wondering if anyone on this form would know someone that does the coding for OSCAR and add the F&P SleepStyle "Central Apneas (CA)" into the Preferences/Events so us F&P SleepStyle users can have this very helpful "CA" info in OSCAR.

I appreciate any help and thoughts in this matter.

Cheers
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR Help
Welcome to the board.  As I understand it CLEAR AIRWAY  and CENTRAL APNEA are the same just a different term is used.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Is it possible that you did not experience any CA's during your sleep?

Be sure to check the Even Flags drop down box on the left under your graphs that all the flags are checked or selected.

Post a graph of your data so that we can see what's going on. There are links in my signature line to guide you.

Also, as stated by staceyburke, Clear Airway and Central Apnea are the same thing.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer