Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR files being duplicated on OneDrive [resolved, see post #3]
Question 
OSCAR files being duplicated on OneDrive [resolved, see post #3]
I am new to OSCAR but not new to sleep apnea or SleepyHead. I just got a new laptop and installed OSCAR. After I did my first upload I noticed that the data had been copied to my OneDrive. I did not see why the software created a folder on OneDrive or how it even had permissions to write to OneDrive. I uninstalled the software and deleted the data from OneDrive. I reinstalled the software and everything was find until I did my data load. OSCAR has created another folder on my OneDrive and it is copying my profile data from the default file location to OneDrive. Is this an OSCAR issue or it is in Windows 10 issue?

It's just odd.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR files being duplicated on OneDrive
I would say that has to be a Windows problem. On a Windows platform the default OSCAR Data folder is created in your "My Documents" directory. If you deleted it the program, you probably didn't remove the registry. There is a key that list where the data directory is located. You might need to modify this entry.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply