Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED
#1
OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED
Using OSCAR V 1.2.0 on Windows 10
I've been having rough nights lately and thought I would upload my data to Oscar to see if it was CPAP related. I haven't uploaded for 54 days. Normally Oscar finds my SD card and just loads it.
For the last two days I've been trying to load with no success. It prompts me to insert my SD card and then prompts me for a directory. I'm not sure what directory it wants. I've tried directories on the SD card (which has current data in it) and the OSCAR_Data directory with no change in results.
Reading the forums I've also checked the time settings on my CPAP (It is still on DST - one hour ahead. I tried to correct it and the ResMed Airsense 10 it said I can't do that). I removed/restored power and it came up with the same date/time.
I have also renamed my OSCAR_Data directory to something else, created a new empty directory and tried to set up a new profile and have the same results.
Finally I compared am older debug log to a recent one and noticed the following:
Good Log from Nov. 28

Code:
28470: Debug: Loaded AirSense 10 AutoSet data in 17716 ms
28470: Debug: Loading Session Info
28486: Debug: Loading Journal record: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/Journal_00005ec5/
28486: Debug: Loading CMS50 record: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/CMS50_00003bac/
28486: Debug: Loading C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/CMS50_00003bac/Summaries.xml.gz
28502: Debug: PreloadSummaries is true
28502: Debug: Queue task loader is  available
28502: Debug: Loading Summary Data
28502: Debug: MachineLoader::runTasks MLtasklist size is 1
28502: Debug: Loaded  data in 16 ms
28502: Debug: Loading Session Info
28564: Debug: Loading channel.dat States
28689: Debug: 4364 8
28689: Debug: Creating new Daily object
28705: Debug: Daily Left Panel Width is  350
29001: Debug: Loading CMS50F37 Events: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/CMS50F37_0000597f/Events/5f8e6c2c.001
29068: Debug: Loading ResMed Events: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/ResMed_23191623458/Events/5f8e6b4c.001
29132: Debug: Loading ResMed Events: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/ResMed_23191623458/Events/5f8e8a3c.001
29283: Debug: Overview range combo from QDate("2020-07-20") to QDate("2020-10-19") with 91 days
29502: Debug: Finished opening Profile
41410: Debug: Drive list size: 0
41457: Debug: Found "ResMed" datacard at "G:/"
45606: Debug: Starting ResmedLoader::Open( with  "G:/" )
45606: Debug: Parsing Identification File  "G:/Identification.tgt"
45606: Debug: Info: "AirSense 10" "AirSense 10 AutoSet" "37028" "23191623458"
45607: Debug: We have seen this machime
45607: Debug: First day to import:  "Mon Oct 19 2020"
And this is what I see in the failing log:

Code:
15346: Debug: Loaded AirSense 10 AutoSet data in 8629 ms
15346: Debug: Loading Session Info
15361: Debug: Loading Journal record: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/Journal_00005ec5/
15361: Debug: Loading CMS50 record: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/CMS50_00003bac/
15377: Debug: Loading C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/CMS50_00003bac/Summaries.xml.gz
15393: Debug: PreloadSummaries is true
15393: Debug: Queue task loader is  available
15393: Debug: Loading Summary Data
15393: Debug: MachineLoader::runTasks MLtasklist size is 1
15405: Debug: Loaded  data in 28 ms
15405: Debug: Loading Session Info
15436: Debug: Loading channel.dat States
15521: Debug: 4364 8
15521: Debug: Creating new Daily object
15567: Debug: Daily Left Panel Width is  350
15636: Debug: Loading ResMed Events: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/ResMed_23191623458/Events/5fc1f840.001
15683: Debug: Loading ResMed Events: C:/Users/barrj_000/Documents/OSCAR_Data/Profiles/JCB/ResMed_23191623458/Events/5fc259c0.001
16069: Debug: Overview range combo from QDate("2020-08-28") to QDate("2020-11-27") with 91 days
16169: Debug: Finished opening Profile
56491: Debug: Drive list size: 0
57590: Debug: Drive list size: 0
58631: Debug: Drive list size: 0

I found the problem with line 4157 of the good log. For some reason the drive letter of the SD Card had changed from G: to F: and OSCAR wanted it to be in G: Even though I pointed to that directory for some reason (and it may be a legitimate reason, I don't know) OSCAR wouldn't pick up on it. If anyone has any suggestions why that is I'd like to know.
Using Windows Disk Management I re-assigned the disk letter to the SD Card. Wa-La - it worked!

So maybe this will help someone in the future. Just thought you would like to know.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: OSCAR stopped loading new data
Thinking-about My apologies, this isn't really resolved. It is a work around. This is an OSCAR bug I believe. For some reason my PC keeps re-assigning the SD card slot to drive F:
There is still a problem with OSCAR in that when this happens and you try to load data from the newly assigned drive letter, OSCAR doesn't recognize the the SD Card as the data card from the CPAP device (in my case a RESMED Airsense 10). The only way I can get OSCAR to read my SD card is to re-assign the drive letter back to G: using Microsoft Disk Management.
QUESTION: Where does OSCAR store the SD Card source information? Is there a file or registry setting I can edit in OSCAR to change it from wanting to look at drive F: to drive G:?
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED
It sounds like you either had your SD card reader plugged into a different USB port, or you had another device attached when you first used the import on OSCAR.  Here are 2 things to do; 1. Deselect the Import without asking for confirmation option in Preferences.  2. When you chose, CPAP Imported on the Welcome screen, select the Chose a folder and point it to the drive letter you want.  OSCAR will use the last location for any further imports.  

Additionally, you can modify your Profile.xml file to point to the new location.  Open your profile and search for, <LastCPAPPath type="QString">Path to your data</LastCPAPPath>.  The Path to your data could be something  like, G:\.   Change its listing to the path you want and save the file.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED
Thanks for your reply.
Checking your suggestions - Import without asking for confirmation has always been deselected. 
When it doesn't find the drive I get the "Choose a folder" prompt and I point it to the drive where the SD card is and it doesn't recognize it as my ResMed SD Card. That's why I think it is a bug in OSCAR. I tried pointing it to the drive letter of the SD Card as well as each of the folders in the SD Card and it would not use it. 
I made the myprofile.xml edit and it automatically prompted me to load the data. So I think that will solve my problem.
I'll play around with it some more if the problem shows up again.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED
OSCAR looks for the root directory. If you are reading directly from the SD card, then you need to point OSCAR to the drive letter. Pointing it to files in the data structure is a lesson in futility. With several thousand OSCAR users, you are the first to report this problem. I doubt this is an OSCAR bug. Where is your OSCAR_Data directory located? In case your profile is corrupted, try creating a new profile and see if you experience this problem.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR stopped importing graph data on change from S9 to Airsense 10 machine pjfollyfarm 0 19 4 hours ago
Last Post: pjfollyfarm
  Wellue O2Ring - import data to Oscar? Steve320 7 64 7 hours ago
Last Post: Steve320
Ohmy Data corrupted, OSCAR 1.2.0 wouldn't boot Insomnia 5 96 07-15-2021, 09:47 AM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Getting Lookee Ring oximeter data into Oscar on a Mac Catnapped 13 219 07-12-2021, 08:59 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  OSCAR Has Stopped Importing Flow Rate Data LittleBoSleep 10 135 07-12-2021, 12:00 PM
Last Post: LittleBoSleep
  Oscar only shows partial data paradox551 6 98 07-11-2021, 09:59 PM
Last Post: paradox551
  Viatom CheckMe O2 data files and OSCAR Ratchick 27 678 07-11-2021, 06:00 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.