Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Oversleeping after starting CPAP
Oversleeping after starting CPAP
Hello, I have been using CPAP for three months now. Some of my symptoms (headaches, waking up dehydrated) have improved a lot after startiing using CPAP, but some other symptoms are way worse. In my sleep test I had an AHI of 29, now my AHI is around 2-3. I used to be ok with 7-8 hours of sleep before CPAP but now if I wake up without an alarm I usually sleep around 8-9 hours and it is very difficult for me to leave the bed. The first month of CPAP was horrible. Although the headaches dissapeared immiediately, I was waking up feeling like I was hit by a truck, with a lot of brain fog and yawnining uncontrollably the whole day. After the first month these symptoms started reducing but still many days I cannot leave the bed and start feeling really tired at night before going to bed. Before CPAP I had some issues with daytime sleepiness but not a hard time waking up. Overall I have to say that I feel slightly better after starting CPAP but some other sympotms related to tiredness appeared that I cannot explain. Not many things changed in my life since I started CPAP, I do not take any medication so I cannot think of any specific reason. I tried to analyze my data using OSCAR, and it seems that everything is more or less okay apart from the fact that I have large leaks quite often. I use a fullface mask and no matter how much I try my leaks are always above 20L. I bought a nasal pillows mask to test it, it feels more comfortable but I wake up during the night because my mouth makes sounds exhaling even though I tried using a chin strap and taping my mouth. I would really appreciate it if you could help me by checking my data to see if there is something that can be ca