Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Oximeter Information Viatom
Oximeter Information Viatom
I am 75 years old and haven't had a restful night's sleep in over 40 years. I have many arousals during the night when I am aware I am awake. I have had more than 1/2 dozen PSGs over the years and all show treatable AHI levels above 5/hr but not by a very large amount like some. The PSG tests show no stage 3 sleep. I dread trying to sleep and when I finally give up trying I feel like I have been in a war zone with shelling all night. I wake with a headache and live with hypersomnia. A few years ago I tried a Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP for 6 months, both with and without O2, which caused treatment-emergent central apneas so I quit. I have been using O2 for many years which helps keep my O2 desaturations above 90%, which helps a little with how I feel during the day compared to without O2, but I still don't get any restful sleep. I have been trying a Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV, for the last couple of weeks with O2 but I am feeling even worse than with O2 alone. I suspect the variable delivery of O2 with the ASV is part of the problem as I seem to have deeper desaturations than with O2 alone.

When reviewing my daily view on my Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV with O2 combined with my Wellue O2 ring data there may be 0 AHIs but in the left-hand column it may say:

Oximeter Information

Viatom 

SpO2 Desaturations: 64 (25.34%) 9.55/h
Pulse Change events: 314 (10.31%) 46.86/h
SpO2 Baseline Used: 97.00%