Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

PSG Results: Could this be UARS?
RE: PSG Results: Could this be UARS?
I may see if the sleep clinic will let me use a full face mask.  I've spent quite a bit of time training myself to breathe through my nose since I started learning more about this stuff in November. I started taping my mouth, doing Buteyko breathing, and working on keeping my tongue on the roof of my mouth (Mewing). But it seems these things have also created new problems since I seem to have some kind of issue with my soft palate and my nasal passage which is making me snore in a different way than I used to when I was mouth breathing, and it's almost worse airway resistance.  But mouth breathing is also worse for your health and caused me to have an extremely dry mouth and wake up like 6 times a night to drink water. So it's kind of bad either way. But with my mouth taping for the past 9 months, I don't even know if my body will resort back to mouth breathing even if I didn't tape my mouth. AND I don't know that I even want to breathe through my mouth.