Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Can I get some help to find good settings
Can I get some help to find good settings
Hello, 

I've been using my CPAP since August 2022. But no matter how much I use it, I am always exhausted throughout the day. I got diagnosed with moderate OSA (AHI 19) after an at home sleep test. I unfortunately don't have the results. I got put on 6-20 pressure and only followed up with the respiratory therapist who kept upping the min pressure to 10. Eventually, I started developing mouth leaks, so I am now sleeping with mouth tape and chin strap. My AHI has always been "good" (<5). But I always wake up exhausted and am ready to fall back asleep right away. I have to take medication for Excessive Daytime Sleepiness just to be able to function throughout the day, but even then I am tired and can fall asleep. 

I also wake up multiple times in the night. I used to be a belly sleeper, before the APAP, then a side sleeper, but now I will frequently wake up on my back. I don't feel like I'm suffocating or anything, I just come awake. Sometimes I wake up to just change which side I'm sleeping on. 

I use Resmed P10 pillows, I have tried 3 different facemasks and a nasal mask and just wasn't able to tolerate them. I have almost always been able to consistently go through the whole night with my mask on. 

I should have posted here sooner. I have tried messing around with the settings multiple times to just no benefit. I changed my settings last night after reading some of the other posts so to be able to have a baseline. Any help anyone can give would be much appreciated. 

Looking forward to your replies. Thank you so much. 

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Can I get some help to find good settings
Hi ExhaustedApe!  -  Welcome