Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Fellow sufferers, I could use some help
Fellow sufferers, I could use some help
Hi guys and gals, 
I am still relatively new to the subject of Cpap. I hope some friendly helpers can give me advice and help me to improve my therapy settings! 
I am very grateful for any thoughts in this regard! like

I use the APAP mode on my CPAP Machine with a pressure of 9-12 even if OSCAR indicates otherwise...

wish you all a great week stay healthy kind regards Dany

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Fellow sufferers, I could use some help
Not sure what kind of pressure relief in exhale the Lowenstein has, but it often helps to reduce the types of events we see there. It appears you have quite a bit of flow limitation which would be visualized in the flow rate graph as a flattening of the inspiration peak rather than a normal rounded breath. The statistics suggest an inspiration time of 2.3 seconds and expiration of 1.66 which, if true shows a lot of inspiratory resistance. Bilevel pressure where pressure increases during inspiration often helps with this, and so many of our members use EPR (exhale pressure relief) on their Resmed Airsense machines, or move to a bilevel device. If you want to zoom in to a resolution of 3 to 4 minutes on the flow rate line we could visually confirm this. Even from the full night view, it is clear that the inspiration (top) side of the flow rate is much shorter than the expiration (bottom). This shows a lower peak inspiratory flow rate.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier