Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Recently Diagnosed, Please view my charts
Recently Diagnosed, Please view my charts
Hello,
I'm new to Bi-Pap and recently got a Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto. 

Mask : Resmed N30i (Nasal Cushion)
Pressure: Still trying to dial it in

My Resmed representative is managing my pressure remotely after viewing my daily results. However, at higher pressures like 15-16, I started getting pain in my septum, it isn't intolerable but it is very annoying and feels tender to the touch. So against her advice, I requested her to lower the max pressure to 10 - 11 for a few days to see what happens, and additionally it would give me a chance to get used to the machine and we can increase pressure slowly and steadily over some time. 
Anyways, I'm very new to the BiPap, just been 4 days but I'm getting a bit more comfortable sleeping for longer periods with it on. 

I don't have any specific questions as such but I would like you CPAP gurus on the forum to have a look at my charts and tell me if there's anything obvious that you spot or any advice that you can offer me. I know it is a very short period to draw conclusions but I am unable to make much sense of anything from my charts and maybe any advice from you could get me thinking in the right direction and keeping an eye on the right things.

Any setting changes that you recommend, any advice for me - any input would be extremely appreciated!

I have attached graphs for the last 4 days:

May 30: 

May 31:

June 1:

June 2:

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Recently Diagnosed, Please view my charts