Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Pressure Setting
Pressure Setting
Hi I am new to all this. I didn’t like the machine so I stopped using it. But I can’t even sleep anymore so it is a must. I have the Air Curve 10 vauto. Last night in S mode settings 4 and 10max my ahi was 56. So am to assume I need to increase pressure. When I try it on auto it blows mask off my face and I wake up all the time. I need to find a happy medium. Any input will be so helpful.
Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Pressure Setting
Hi and welcome to the Apnea Board!

You have a very good CPAP.  However, the settings you list are way below its capability.  Do you have a copy of your sleep study?  That would help in understanding your problem.  Also, I recommend that you download OSCAR (the link is in the name).  It is a free sleep data analysis program for several CPAP brands.   You will also need an SD card between 2 GB and 32 GB in size.   You will need to have it inserted in your AC10 while you sleep to record your detailed sleep data.  Later, you will import the data to your PC while running OSCAR.  Look through the links in my signature for more information on this program.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply