Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Pressure differance between prescribed and actual
Pressure differance between prescribed and actual
I am still new to the "Hose" but soon found that The oldtimers here are correct in saying to monitor your own therapy.
To that end, I am getting very good reports (ResScan and Sleepyhead) but have a question. My prescribed pressure is 9 but when I download and view my reports, both programs have a max and min pressure during sleep that is constantly between 5-7. Is this because the machine "Sees" that I don't need 9 to alleviate apneas.
My AHI is always well below 2 and I feel 100% better. Am I to understand that the "9" is a maximum and not necessarily the minimum? Sorry if this has been covered already!
If you change masks and want to check pressures, what pressure are you checking while wearing the mask? If you "Plug" the hose, I'm am sure you will be at prescribed pressure. I hope this makes sense as I need to try another mask soon.
Remember - "If It Ain't Broke, DON"T Fix It!
Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Pressure differance between prescribed and actual
Hi tonksss,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
It sounds like you are off to a good start, it's great to hear that you are feeling so much better..
Hang in there for more answers to your question and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello and welcome to the forum. You do not say if you are on a fixed pressure machine or an autoset machine. And what your script said your machine was to be set at.