Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Product Review] Fisher Paykel Zest Nasal Mask
Fisher Paykel Zest Nasal Mask
This mask has been around for years. I have been using it for 6 years. It is a reasonably comfortable nasal mask with air dispersion so it is not noisy and a non bulky profile. I wash mine gently with Baby shampoo and they last a very long time without getting leaky.  For me the major claim to fame with this mask is the method it uses to attach the head strap. There is no hard plastic attaching device connecting up right at the delicate skin next to your nose. Instead there is a long plastic thread that slides through the bottom of the mask structure parallel to one's mouth and has a loop at each end to catch the fabric loop of the head strap. So the attachment is a distance away from one's nose and can be easily made in the middle of the night.  One can remove and replace the headgear gently.
if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Fisher Paykel Zest Nasal Mask
"If you can't decide what to do, you don't have enough data."

Or you have too much data

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
I decided to try a new mask in the hopes that maybe it would improve my sleep on the machine. When the sleep doc's day time tech fitted me with this mask, it seemed very comfortable.

But as we all know what seems comfortable in one setting for a few minutes can turn out to be a totally different situation at home. Anyway, I noticed as I was trying out various settings that would work best with this mask, after 45 minutes of it sitting on my nose, I wanted to take it off yesterday.