Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Product Review] Resmed AirTouch F20 Full-Face Mask
Resmed AirTouch F20 Full-Face Mask

Here is my Review of the Resmed AirTouch F20 Full-Face Mask.
First, I give it 5 stars:
I really like the AirTouch memmory foam cushion. It is very comfortable, and I have been using this mask since November 6, 2017 and have not had much trouble with it.  I have used wipes to wash it and have run it under water to rince it, and gentally  squeezed water out of the foam and allowed it to dry for the next use,    it is still going strong.  I have recently noticed a very slight tear, but it is not enough to cause trouble with the cushion.
I have tried the F20 Silicon cushion,  I found it a little too tacky, but it’s not impossible to use. The mask also has a swivel so you can move the hose  in all directions.
I like the headgear and the magnetic clips on the bottom straps.
I hope this review helps people with their trial of different masks.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed AirTouch F20 Full-Face Mask
trish6hundred,

Thanks for the review. I've used both the AirTouch and AirFit cushions. I liked the AirTouch because it was softer than the AirFit silicone. For me though, I had difficulty getting a good seal, so I went back to the silicone. Still it's a good product for those that can use it.

For me it's a 4 star rating.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply