Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Replace mask hose etc:
Replace mask hose etc:
Good morning everyone, I am sure this has been asked before but I have not been able to find it in search.

I am curious when do you all replace your hose, your mask and your headgear?

I have been using the same hose, headgear and nasal mask for about four months and it all seems to work fine, the only thing I do is clean it regularly. 

And my leaks are minimal and my AHI is staying about the same.

Thanks!!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Replace mask hose etc:
Uzupan;
     It is pretty much regulated by Your Insurance and DME ..
My provider uses 6 months for masks, cushions, head gear, and air filters and 1 year for tubes, humidifier chambers ..
Contact Your Ins. and DME and ask they should share this information without a problem ..
If You want or need something on a different schedule You can ask with a valid reason they may provide it ..
Or You may need to buy at Your own expense ..
Best of luck with this .. 
     Steve
Post Reply Post Reply
I have to buy my own supplies, that’s why I am asking. I purchased my airsense 11 because my insurance was changing and did not want to start all over again. I bought my airsense 11 for 795.
Post Reply Post Reply
Since you are purchasing your own supplies out-of-pocket, use them for as long as possible. The equipment will last much longer than the DME suppliers want you to believe.
Post Reply Post Reply
Great, thank you. I did not know what kind of time line is acceptable.
Post Reply Post Reply
When I started CPAP Therapy in Sept. of 2018, I used the same climate line hose that came with my machine until a little over three years later when I stopped the therapy.