Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

ResMed AirFit F30 mask and pillow
ResMed AirFit F30 mask and pillow
I've been using the AirFit F30 now for about three months or so. Obviously, it is designed to come apart. That being the mask and the pillow. 

I started SA therapy with the AirFit F20. Never any issues with taking it apart and getting it to snap back together. The F30 is a whole other animal. It's extremely hard to get it to properly snap back together once it's been separated. 

I've tried to be patient and accommodating. That isn't working. I usually end up having to literally slam the two together against the top of my metal bedside file cabinet. 

I've tried squeezing the pillow, and twisting it just a bit, as in rotating it. Nothing but some brute force seems to make it comply. It's gotten to the point that I no longer want to take it apart for cleaning. 

I've only separated it now three times since having it. The aggravation of trying to get it back together is weighing on me. 

I'm wide open as to tips, suggestions, and whatever else some of you might have.  Dont-know
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed AirFit F30 mask and pillow
I agree. And if I can't click it together just right, it hisses all night.

I stick my fingers inside of the cushion, and try to squeeze it back in... that doesn't work too well. I also try to push on the outer edges/sides of the cushion... which also doesn't work too well.
Post Reply Post Reply
Big Guy,

You've done better than me. I tried but couldn't get the damn thing apart.
I used a fair bit of force, but gave up for fear of breaking it.

Edit: I just now tried again and was able to snap it apart.

Getting it back together is a bit tricky.