Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card
#1
Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card
I have just started on the ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset CPAP. The AirSense did not come with a SD card. I looked at the Resmed myair after my first night and the information available looks useless. My initial CPAP was the F&P Icon + and I was using Oscar so I will need an SD card.
1) Should my CPAP have come with a SD card? If so, have folks have success in obtaining the SD by complaining to the DME company? 
2) If I need to purchase a card, will any SD card work? How many gb is recommended; 4-8?
3) Can the DME/my physician obtain complete sleep data through the Resmed myair site or will I need to bring printouts from Oscar to my future appointments? 
4) The American Sleep Association accepts donations for up to 7 year old machines. The F&P is close to 6 years old and in good condition. Is it worthwhile my donating the F&P?
Thanks for your input.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card
1.  ResMed has been known to ship without SD cards.  Ask the DME, maybe they'll give you one.

2.  Any SD card from 2gb to 32gb. They aren't very expensive.

3. Your DME/doctor use a patient program called AirView to access patient data.

4. That's up to you. Donate it or keep as a backup.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization
OSCAR - The Guide
Soft Cervical Collar




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card
My A10 for Her came with a SD card. My doctor requests that I bring it to our appointments. I misplaced the card while checking OSCAR reports, so the young, new DME tech gave me a replacement. She told me MyAir also had a report program I could access. I told her it wasn't as comprehensive as OSCAR. I asked her if she could see my Flow Limitations on her AirView program and she said she couldn't. My doctor doesn't have access to all of the OSCAR data either, so I've shared a few of my OSCAR reports with him.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card
Thanks OpalRose and TireOne789 for your helpful comments.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Optimal settings on resmed airsense 10 autoset genaccmiller 14 242 2 hours ago
Last Post: genaccmiller
Question [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 cellular data transmission schedule or frequency MarySue 2 96 9 hours ago
Last Post: MarySue
  Resmed AirSense 10 questions KSMatthew 23 298 Yesterday, 02:45 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  How to access card on Resmed autosense? hegel 12 273 06-09-2021, 07:19 AM
Last Post: Doublereeder2
  Question about ResMed 10 AirSense pressures Jadazu 18 476 06-01-2021, 10:23 AM
Last Post: Jadazu
  First photos of new ResMed AirSense 11 A KLERK 68 9,713 06-01-2021, 12:45 AM
Last Post: nativedancer
  How reliable is APAP on Resmed Airsense 10? chris94546 10 354 05-25-2021, 04:27 PM
Last Post: chris94546


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.