Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed H5i Humidifier
Resmed H5i Humidifier
I'm fairly new at this, was diagnoses last august with moderate OSA, and bought a CPAP machine. Was told a humidifier might help, so I just got a Resmed H5i humidifier to go with my S9,

All the literature I see for it shows me a menu which allows me to set the humidity level, however on my machine all I see is a menu for temperature.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? Can anyone give me any numbers to what the ideal setting(s) should be?

If I set it to off will it still humidify at the ambient temperature?

Thanks in advance
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed H5i Humidifier
Are you using a climateline? Sounds like your humidification is set to auto. The temp setting is for climateline hose. To be able to set humi and hose temp on main setting you will have to go into clinicians menu and set climate control to "patient". To do this start at home screen and hold down the knob button and the settings button (bottom next to screen with 2 checkmarks) simultaneously for 3 seconds. This takes you into clinical menu. Turn knob one click ccw to get to the menu with climate control. Climate control should be near top of menu. Click knob on Climate control and then choose "Patient".

You can look at the clinicians manual for your machine on this forum, but be careful about changing any of the settings. You do so of your own volition and at your own risk.

When adjusting your own humi and hose temp. Humi too high and hose temp too low can cause rain out (condensation collecting in hose).
Post Reply Post Reply