Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SPO2 still falling with CPAP
SPO2 still falling with CPAP
Hi All,

I am new to this and last week I was diagnosed with Sleep Apnea. I did at home test through Lofta. I was diagnosed with Moderate sleep Apnea with AHI of 19 and RDI of 26. Since last friday I have been using a CPA machine. Therapy is going well and myair and Oscar is telling me that my AHI is like 0.2/0.3 each night. On myair I am getting constant scores of 99. But I am still getting my SPO2 dropped to 80s or low 90s and my continuous SPO2 monitor is still showing almost the same ODI3% and ODI4% as it was before CPAP therapy. I am using emay SleepO2 and my apple watch and both are showing same dips so accuracy might not be an issue. For reference my CPAP machine (airsense 11)  is set for 4-20cm pressure with autoset on. most of the time max pressure goes to 9 but ocassionaly it has gone to 11cm as well.   Shouldn't these ODI events be solved with this CPAP therapy? Are those ODI events not because of apnea because myair and oscar is telling me that my events and AHI is under control? I am lost. I am at work right now but can post the oscar and emay charts later for view
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: SPO2 still falling with CPAP