Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sefam S.Box issues
RE: Sefam S.Box issues
Hi,
I'm a Respiratory Technician and also OSAS patient, so I have my own sleep apnea machine.
I've been with the S Box for one month now, after years with other machines,(Resmed Airsense S10 Autoset just before move to the S Box).
I have the professional software so I can try to upload it to the forum or any other way to make it available - Sefam Dreamstar Analyse.
Now, about your questions... It does drop pressure down (talking about Apap mode!) IF your airway is stable - the algorithm reads the way your airway responds to pressure applied, and if unstable, it may not drop down as fast or as much as expected, so as a technician I consider that your equipment is doing what it is designed to, don't worry too much if it doesn't drop pressure down as desirable or announced... Other important thing, leak must be under control for the pressure efficiently drop down if airway is stable.. If there's leakage, the machine will compensate the amount of air lost non-intentionally - That's what happens when your mask isn't fixed/tied properly or the model isn't appropriate for you (ex: you have a nasal type mask and you breath with mouth open).
The machine reads the intentional leakage of the mask breath holes and compensate it with pressure rise, and it is considered normal up to 20 Lpm, but keep it under 10 Lpm for you confort if possible.