Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Too much air blowing after cleaning
Too much air blowing after cleaning
I have a Resmed Airsense 10 with full face mask that I have been using successfully for about 3 years.  The other night I washed out the tube like I've done numerous times before (rinse at sink with mild soap).  Ever since then as soon as I put the mask on the air pressure is so high that I can't even wear the thing.  A tremendous amount of air is coming out of the connection to my full face mask.  I'm used to a little bit of air, but the amount coming out now is just ridiculous.  I checked all of the connections and the settings and everything seems fine.  The ramp time is set to auto, and I tried a few different settings but nothing seems to help.  Any ideas?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Too much air blowing after cleaning
Hold your breath if you are putting your mask on while the machine is running.

Normally most people turn the machine on right after the put the mask on.

Our machines try to hold a pressure at the mask. It does this by turning the fan/blower faster when that pressure is not met, and it will not be met unless the mask is on your face.

That is normal behavior
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you for the reply.  I've been doing the exact same thing every night for the last three years and this never happened before.  I doubt that it has anything to do with the way I'm putting it on.
Post Reply Post Reply