Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] New Member Instructions
New Member Instructions
Hi all. I'm fairly new to PAP and apnea (diagnosed in February), and I've been circling here just trying to find simple basic instructions on best practices to upload my current OSCAR or ReScan charts or reports for analysis and hopefully any advice for more informed adjustments. I've happily found here how to get the system adjusted for higher comfort, but there may be some minor tweaks for achieving better results. I'm very computer savvy (attachments, software, etc.) and just want any do's-and-don'ts that can be recommended. I know that protecting personal info is one of the important factors. Anyone?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New Member Instructions
Welcome, there are many knowledgeable people who are here to help but they need OSCAR charts. Please see in my signature on charts to put in your screenshot. Use F12 key for the screenshot- it will format it for posting.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the quick reply. I'll give your suggestion a try.
Post Reply Post Reply
Okay, this is my first attempt at uploading and attaching an image file from OSCAR. Please let me know if I'm not posting it correctly, or  in the wrong thread, etc. Thanks for indulging this newbie.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
This really looks good.  In the H row you have some group events - it does not happen often but it looks like positional apnea. It comes from sleeping position, maybe from back sleeping or to high of a pillow. NOT a big deal but watch it. Many people have that problem.