Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Why do I wake up every couple of hours??
Why do I wake up every couple of hours??
Hi - I have been learning from you folks for the last 10 months. Thank you for providing such an incredible wealth of knowledge. You have given me the tools to understand and optimize my OSA treatment.

I was diagnosed with moderate OSA in September 2019. I had no symptoms other than severe snoring, and nocturia. My urologist put the pieces together and recommended a sleep study. I have dialed my Airsense10 Autoset in using knowledge gained from this site and routinely have an AHI less than 1.0 with close to zero leak rates. 

--Is there anything in my data to suggest why I wake up 4-5 times per night....and then always visit the bathroom? 
       --Are there setting changes you would recommend to further optimize my sleep?

I have enclosed a redacted sleep study, and two typical nights of Oscar reports. I do not feel any different on CPAP compared to not being on it with the sole exception of not being hoarse in the morning from snoring. My wife however sleeps much better and is very thankful!

Tom

ps - kudos to the Oscar software development team. Oscar installed in minutes on my mid2012 MacBook Pro. Absolutely no problems. Oscar has been flawless with incredible capability. I am super impressed.

Attached Files
.pdf   08:26:20.pdf (Size: 179.32 KB / Downloads: 51)
.pdf   08:25:20.pdf (Size: 170.29 KB / Downloads: 31)
.pdf   results.pdf (Size: 942.77 KB / Downloads: 27)
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Why do I wake up every couple of hours??