Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Trouble breathing
Trouble breathing
Hello I’ve been using cpap for 2 years on and off 
I use the f20 mask and I seem to be having trouble breathing with the new quiet elbow. I have other masks that also seem to be hard to breathe on. Sometimes the cpap has been easy to use and somewhat successful 
Does anybody know why i’m having so many issues
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Trouble breathing
(05-30-2020, 02:19 PM)Mikeadoo500 Wrote: Hello I’ve been using cpap for 2 years on and off 
I use the f20 mask and I seem to be having trouble breathing with the new quiet elbow. I have other masks that also seem to be hard to breathe on. Sometimes the cpap has been easy to use and somewhat successful 
Does anybody know why i’m having so many issues

My first guess is the on and off use. You have to make a commitment to yourself to use the machine every time you sleep, all the time that you are sleeping. Otherwise, you deprive yourself of the opportunity to adapt to the CPAP therapy.

You may benefit from a bi-level machine (e.g. a BiPAP). They make breathing feel more natural because they lower the exhale pressure (EPAP). If you don't have Flex on you might want to try turning it on or turning it up. That essentially does a similar thing as a bi-level machine, but not as much of it.

Also, download the free OSCAR software so you can share your data with us. We can make recommendations on the changes you can make to the settings on your machine.
Sleepster