Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Unusual Flow Charts On OSCAR
Unusual Flow Charts On OSCAR
Okay, so newbie here. I noticed these breathing patterns on my OSCAR chart today as I did my review. I found several of these patterns and they always seem to happen well into my sleep cycle (anywhere from 1-2 hours in). Normally, the breathing pattern is very stable, but then something happens and the lines go all over the place. 

They don’t exactly look like hypopneas to me, but a couple of them have caused arousals.  The weird thing is that the machine doesn’t mark them as any events. I’m wondering if these patterns are something that I should be worried about. If so, how should I go about fixing these issues? Perhaps a higher pressure? I’m using a ResMed Airsense 10 autoset w/ the pressure settings 7cm - 20cm w/ a EPR of 3 in case that makes a difference. I attached a chart that shows what my normal breathing looks like in a 2 minute window, and then I attached several charts showing what I am talking about.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Unusual Flow Charts On OSCAR
What is unusual is the absence of events. Check the 2 dropdowns at the bottom of the page and make sure they are all checked and green.

They look like a shift in position to me, the "events" you highlighted look like Central events (holding your breath) and are followed by some moderate recovery.

All in all I would love to produce your chart, it is far better than my typical .5 AHI
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-16-2019, 04:38 PM)bonjour Wrote: What is unusual is the absence of events.  Check the 2 dropdowns at the bottom of the page and make sure they are all checked and green.