Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Using Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium with a CPAP Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Using Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium with a CPAP Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Please be kind I am a newbie here  Smile
I have looked in some depth through the forum and cannot see anyone posting about their experience using a Goal Zero Yeti system to operate their CPAP machines

I have been using my Resmed Airsense 10 for about 5 years now and one of the things I worried about was what would happen if I lost power to the CPAP.

My prescription says I have to use the humidity so I after looking at the different types of batteries avaliable and where I live has stringent rules so I had to have something professionally designed, so I choose to buy a Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium.

This unit has a display screen with charging, Watta, Amps and Volts as well as how long in Hours the battery will last.

I know from reading many posts on this site most suggestions are to go with SLA 12v cells but although I know how to put a major system together my hands are tied in this old peoples home  Sad so one needs to make the best of the situation.

To protect my CPAP from surges and spikes I have it plugged into a PowerShield Model PSVG1500, 750W output, I chose the more expensieve surge arrester as reading somewhere here the poster said get a expensieve one they work better 

So how long can I run a heated hose on it? all night, I tried two nights once and the GZ shut off about 3AM.... Huh

Jim
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Using Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium with a CPAP Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset