Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Zoomed in FLOW RATE Anomalies, meaning?
Zoomed in FLOW RATE Anomalies, meaning?
This is a continuation of the thread at:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-leak-rate

In the previous thread mentioned, significant remedy was made for a High Leak rate and a Flow Limitation.

However, in the process of investigating the previous issues, I became aware of a possible problem(s) when I viewed the Flow Rate Oscar plot while zoomed in. I am new to OSCAR and datalogging CPAPs, this is Day 11 for me-so I really need to know if the suspected anomalies are issues or just 'normal' breathing that doesn't indicate a problem or precursors to problems that might surface in the future.

The attached PDF contains the complete OSCAR data summary and some zoomed in Flow Rate data, with notes. Are these results normal, or are they indicative of issues that need to be addressed even though they don't produce Event Flags?

AB

Attached Files
.pdf    typical'?.pdf (Size: 148.59 KB / Downloads: 23)
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Zoomed in FLOW RATE Anomalies, meaning?
It is often counterproductive to launch a second thread dealing with an original topic, even if the original thread 'spreads' a bit...which is typical of most threads on most subjects on most fora.  We have busy helpers here who tend to balk at being forced to diffuse their thinking and energy over too many threads.  Just a word to the wise.  Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
I thought a new thread was appropriate, especially since users search postings by the title.

Please delete this thread, I will post another without reference to the previous thread or upload the file to the previous thread.

I'm so sorry to make more work for anyone!

AB
Post Reply Post Reply