Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

seems like I need to raise max pressure?
seems like I need to raise max pressure?
I have been using a resmed airsense 10 autoset for the past 4 months.  My recent settings for the past 6 weeks are:  epr 3
min 11
max 15
no ramp.
I have been getting ahi  for past 30 days of 1.38.  
The reason I felt I had to change pressures is I have not been waking up rested since I have been on therapy for about 2 years.  Had a recent sleep lab which showed that the settings are controlling my osa. 
I have noticed that my 95% pressures were close to the max setting so I decided to raise my max pressure to 16 and my min pressure to 15.4.  The last 3 nights show again that my 95% pressure is close to max setting.
Please help as I don't know where to go from here.
Thanks
https://i.imgur.com/r18vGGu.png
https://i.imgur.com/K0u33Av.png
https://i.imgur.com/cKiy7DD.png
https://i.imgur.com/mm9DctC.png
https://i.imgur.com/nD4yxL6.png
https://i.imgur.com/mxEqQc8.png
https://i.imgur.com/8M6cPTp.png
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: seems like I need to raise max pressure?
I would just set it to 20 and see where it goes from there.
Post Reply Post Reply
I disagree your maximum pressure is a problem. Your fatigue may not come from apnea, but from a fragmented night of sleep that never approaches a total of 8-hours. You tend to sleep less than 7 hours and that is broken into at least 3 sessions. Everytime your pressure goes higher, you break therapy, indicating an arousal, so higher pressure may not be your answer. Your AHI is consistently less than 2.5 and often less than 1.5. Pressure is not the answer, sleep is.