Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

theprincesbride's Therapy Thread
theprincesbride's Therapy Thread
Hello CPAP experts!

I am brand new to CPAP therapy.  I had a home sleep study done in September that I had recently received the results from and self-paid for a CPAP.  I received it on Wednesday.  The initial prescribed therapy was 4 - 20 with ramp on auto.

I was the one who suggested the sleep study and the CPAP to my doctor because all my life I had a problem with snoring and have been feeling tired lately despite getting a solid 8 hours of sleep.  However, I am having trouble adapting to CPAP, having sudden bouts of heightened anxiety and panic continuously that gets much worse at night.  Part of the reason is because, at the same time, I completed treatment for latent TB that I took while on an SSRI, so my doctor thinks this heightened anxiety is coming from the interaction from the meds (he said I was starting to get Serotonin Syndrome from the sounds of the symptoms I was having).  So I am not taking the SSRI for a week to see if the anxiety decreases, which it had a bit by Sunday.