Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
looking for a chart review? suggestions/help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: looking for a chart review? suggestions/help (/Thread-looking-for-a-chart-review-suggestions-help)

What leak rate is acceptable? How to post oscar data? - Dchurch - 03-24-2023

Hi, im new to this game... what leak rate is normal? I seem to now have a good seal, but my leak rate seems high? But it seems most of the aur is coming out the exhaust ports.

Also be interested In posting my data, and getting opinions... what exactly shoukd I be posting and any tips how to copy it?

RE: What leak rate is acceptable? How to post oscar data? - snorin2 - 03-24-2023

you want to make sure the air isn't blowing into your eyes. regardless of the leak rate.

RE: What leak rate is acceptable? How to post oscar data? - Jeff8356 - 03-24-2023

Dchurch,

It would be easier if you posted a screenshot of your OSCAR daily screen. There are links in my signature on how to organize your charts, and how to add them to a post.

Organize you charts as listed in the link, or from the OSCAR menu bar select View > Reset Graphs > Standard

For the screenshot, in Windows F12, for Mac fn+F12, or from the OSCAR menu bar View > Take Screenshot

You didn't mention what your leak rate is, but the screenshot will give a lot of valuable info and will help someone in giving you advice.

RE: What leak rate is acceptable? How to post oscar data? - Dchurch - 03-26-2023

heres my first attempt at posting my data... looking for recommendations.... especially interested and concerned about my leak rate

RE: What leak rate is acceptable? How to post oscar data? - Plmnb - 03-26-2023

Good morning.