Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Icon not recording
#1
I am new to CPAP and have been using the icon auto+ for 10 nights now. However, 3 of these nights no data was available for the AHI, average pressure, sense awake and leak which all showed zero. The machine was still working during the night and has recorded and added other info like hours used, compliance hrs etc. Has anyone else had this problem or know what is happening?
Reply
#2
Welcome to the board, sorry I am unfamiliar with that machine. Hopefully someone else will be by soon to help you.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Reply
#3
Hi Daddy3, welcome to the forum. I'm not familiar with the machine either, but you might glean some information from the clinician's manual. You can request a copy here: http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual Make sure you read the instructions - they're a bit lengthy but that's so we can cover all options.

Good luck finding a solution.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply


#4
(09-26-2014, 10:15 PM)daddy3 Wrote: I am new to CPAP and have been using the icon auto+ for 10 nights now. However, 3 of these nights no data was available for the AHI, average pressure, sense awake and leak which all showed zero. The machine was still working during the night and has recorded and added other info like hours used, compliance hrs etc. Has anyone else had this problem or know what is happening?
Unlike S9, the Icon does not display the data of the previous night until noon
Also make sure menu 2 selected in the clinical menu to view your efficacy data otherwise only limited data if menu 1 selected as shown about 6.25 minutes of the icon video http://vimeo.com/20560260

Welcome


Reply
#5
Hi daddy3, WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses and I hope you get your machine figured out so you can read your data.
Best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Reply
#6
I waited till after noon to review the results and still the same results. I have the 2nd clinical menu running also.
Reply


#7
(09-27-2014, 02:37 PM)daddy3 Wrote: I waited till after noon to review the results and still the same results. I have the 2nd clinical menu running also.
Try one more thing
unplug the machine, wait awhile, plug it back
If did not work, take the machine back, machines comes with two years warranty
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Icon and Sleepy Head issue remltr 5 180 01-15-2017, 08:14 AM
Last Post: remltr
  Icon+ Won't Write to USB Arend 2 247 11-05-2016, 02:32 AM
Last Post: PsychoMike
  Icon Premo not recording data Veracityau 3 225 10-26-2016, 10:12 PM
Last Post: Veracityau
  Pleas help does anyone use a F&P Icon 0rangebear 3 510 09-05-2016, 06:12 PM
Last Post: 0rangebear
  Respironics ASV 960 machine is not recording my sleep time correctly. racprops 0 233 07-21-2016, 07:24 AM
Last Post: racprops
Question Weird gaps in SH recording Snowbird47 10 607 06-26-2016, 07:51 AM
Last Post: Snowbird47
  [Diagnosis] Prior to sleep study - would a recording Pulse/OX help? JimCan 8 578 06-10-2016, 07:10 PM
Last Post: FormerFed

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.