Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] New User Struggling - PSG and CPAP Data Post
New User Struggling - PSG and CPAP Data Post
Hello,

I am new to CPAP and sleep apnea. What led me here is 2.5 years of severe symptoms, looking back I can see my recovery dwindle despite great habits. They can at least be partially be attributed to PTSD, however, even with tons of work and discipline something was still just gnawing at me (While I have no doubt my work continues there, as I am trying to look at this as holistically as possible). Could not get docs to listen. Got the usual "all in your head". After pushing for a study, I got the below PSG results. I am on no medication. I practice many of the Huberman sleep hygiene/circadian recommendations.

I am just starting out, some nights I feel some sense of progress and honestly feel like the mask (N20) doesn't bother me. Some nights I have even had the pleasure of not being woken from nightmares with headache/fog and crushing feeling in my chest, but still many nights with that and feeling like I'm riding a wave of tired adrenaline all day. While my overall AHI looks much better, it still seems to spike quite a bit around REM, which also happens to be when I start to notice the above symptoms coming on.

Would the experts be willing to take a look and point me in the right direction? My gut instinct knowing as little as I do is to reduce the EPR from 3 and up my pressure a little. Or am I just chasing my tail and need to keep my focus on PTSD? 

My sleep doc is okay, but pretty nonchalant about the whole thing saying I can just sleep without CPAP whenever I travel or camp since it's so mild. Therefore, I am not sure he is really the digging-in type Smile

Thank you for your measured input!

PSG: