Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need a new machine - online options
Need a new machine - online options
Hi, I've been using a Philips System One machine for 10 years.  It's making a horrible noise, so i'm getting a prescription from my doctor for a new one.  At this point, i'm just going to pay cash for a new one because honestly I don't want to have to hassle with insurance, etc...  

So armed with a new prescription, does anyone have any experience with maybe a list of 3 recommendations of online companies that can send me a new machine relatively quick?  Or should I try to find a local DME that won't rip me off.  I'm in the Fresno, CA area.

My AHI was 20.9 arousals per hour when not laying on my back.  Supine ASI was 43.2 per hour.

My current machine is setup for 11 cmH2O
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need a new machine - online options
Supplier #2 on the suppliers list at the top of the site is one that has low prices and great service. I purchased one for me and about a year later for my son.

secondwindcpap
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Call Supplier #2 as they have proven to be supportive and have reasonable prices and lightly used machines.
Post Reply Post Reply
clovistnt, are you aware of the Respironics recalls? You might want a machine from Resmed instead of from Respironics.
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello "neighbor" clovistnt,

I had a good out-of-pocket experience with our supplier list vendor no. 14--no knock on our no. 2, no. 14's good price was compelling. I see no. 14 offering Resmed Autosets below $1000.