Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] RedMed10 Water Chamber question
RedMed10 Water Chamber question
Good day, I've been using a ResMed 10 Autoset for the past 3 months and I absolutely love it! My question is about the water chamber. I notice that the heating plate in the machine itself is square. Looks like the original chamber that I got with the machine has a round plate on the bottom and the replacement I just got has a square plate that matches the heating plate on the machine! Is one of them the wrong water chamber, has the design changed for some reason and does it matter the shape of the plate on the bottom of the tank! I've searched online but couldn't find any information! Thanks in advance for your replies!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: RedMed10 Water Chamber question
I have a Resmed Airsense 10 autoset.  My chamber plate is Square.  I have had mine since June.  

Can you post a picture?  Did you buy the machine new or used?
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
I bought the Autoset 10 brand new out of the box with 0 hours on it! Included in the box was the humidifier chamber with the round plate on the bottom shown in the 1st photo! The second photo is a replacement chamber that has the square plate sent by my DME! 

Both are ResMed products, both are standard tanks and labeled with exactly the same markings!
Post Reply Post Reply
That's very odd... I've had mine since February, brand new, sealed etc and both it, and my replacement tank have square plates.
Post Reply Post Reply