Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Nasal Dilators
Nasal Dilators
Hi, I've been using CPAP full face mask Dreamstation for about 6 years, and yes I have a replacement machine.
I have to use a full face as I'm a mouth breather.  Recent visit to ENT Dr, observed I have very small nasal passages.  Have used nasal strips on and off it the past with intermittent success. 

Investigating Nasal Dilators , there seems to be a plethora of items available many with marketing claims, and others with bad reviews.

Before I go down the road and buy and test, I would be interested in users comments about success and failures for these type of nasal devices and recommendations for which brands/models.  

Thanks,
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Nasal Dilators
no one uses these?
Post Reply Post Reply
I have used the nasal strips to help before I got on CPAP therapy. Originally started on full face mask too. But later switched to nasal pillows mask since I have trained myself to not mouth breath. The CPAP pressure in the nose also helps tremendously to keep the nasal passages open. Plus they fit inside the nostrils keeping them open wider too. I don't see why the nasal dilators would not help even more but I did not even need to do that. They don't cost much so might be worth trying out and letting us know...

I haven't needed to go back to the full face mask but I was thinking that a hybrid mask that has nasal pillows and mouth covering would also work. Have you tried that?
Post Reply Post Reply