Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Still Sleepy?
Still Sleepy?
Hello! I’ve been diligently using my CPAP, and honestly it’s probably helped, but I’m still very sleepy all the time. I’ve been diagnosed with chronic fatigue syndrome, so some of that may just be how it is, but CFS has no treatments, so I absolutely want to do everything I can to treat everything else. I use my cpap every time I sleep excluding a nap every now and then, and I have been using it for about two months. My AHI according to myAir is consistently below one, though I have still been struggling with leaking. Any suggested next steps?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Still Sleepy?
I can see that the pressure you are using is too low for adults.  You need to increase your low pressure setting to 7.  Also, if you download Oscar and post your daily results we can offer you lots more help.

Also, Welcome
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the response! Is there a point to using OSCAR and modifying my pressure settings if my AHI is already under 1?
Post Reply Post Reply
Low AHI does not equal low arousals (which your self admitted leak problem contribute to).

Arousals cause sleep fragmentation and keep you feeling sleepy.
Post Reply Post Reply
Here are some general things to consider. We can help with tweaking things.

1. Pressure too low - even though you may have a great AHI, if the pressure is not enough for both IPAP and EPAP, you may feel like there is not enough air. A bit more pressure should help.