Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sudden CPAP Intolerance?
Sudden CPAP Intolerance?
I've been using CPAP since September 2023 and it's been a dream. No problems getting acclimated or with compliance, even when I changed machines in February. I'd been sleeping 7-8 hours per night with CPAP and feeling so much better.

Then April. The entire month I haven't been able to keep the mask on for more than 2 hours a night. I am SO tired and cranky and desperately need rest. I am so frustrated. 

I haven't changed the settings on my machine so it's not that. I suspect my mask/headgear may be worn out so ordered a few new mask setups (FFM and nasal masks with the hose coming off the top instead of the front) but they have yet to arrive. Maybe it's seasonal allergy related? I've been taking flonase/fluticasone nasal spray and an OTC allergy med to shrink my sinuses.

What gives?!

Any advice or commiseration appreciated  Sleep-on-pillow
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sudden CPAP Intolerance?
Please post some OSCAR charts. Good chance that the headgear and/or mask need to be replaced, but let’s see some data before ruling out other possibilities.
Post Reply Post Reply
Have you changed your sleep position or pillows, bed.  If so you may have positional apnea.  We need to take a look at your charts (oscar) a totally free down load and not charge software to evaluate what is happening.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Bed is the same. Pillow is the same. I have some challenges with positional apnea but this is nothing new and has never affected my compliance. Literally nothing externally changed from last month to this month.