Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] Central Apneas rise out of nowhere
Central Apneas rise out of nowhere
Hi everyone.

Hoping for some help with a rise in central Apneas. I'm based in the UK so I have no doctor or consultant (4 year waiting list) that i can ask for help, so here's hoping someone here can. 

I have been using CPAP Resmed 10 for around 9 months. It took a while to get used to, but it has been great overall. My AHI was under 2 most nights. This was until 2 weeks ago where I started waking up regularly to breath and noticed that my AHI had went upward of 15 a d as high as 25 with most showing as central. 

A couple of weeks ago I had a few nights with 0 centrals and now I'm getting upward of 20. 

Other info

I use a full face mask. A cheap one i got on Amazon a few months ago, but I found it better than the expensive one I had before.

I was diagnosed with OSA by using a home testing kit. I don't think it could determine if CAs were present then, but I had an AHI of 19 and 34 when lying on my back. Snoring was loud too. I include this because I assume it is more consistent with OSA than purely CSA.

Switching to an ASV is not an ideal solution as I have just bought the CPAP for £900, but if that's what I need to do I will. 

I have included some Oscar screenshots. 

Any suggestions or advice would be very welcome. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Central Apneas rise out of nowhere
Attached

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
More screenshots

Post Reply Post Reply
@Andrewc88

What ever is going on in June needs some attention. All the graphs are helpful, but the main thing people will need for analysis is full screen screen shots that include the detail data to the left of the charts.